Sunday, 14 June 2015

The Week Ahead!


Image from deadline.com
Since the biggest gaming event of the year is happening next week, basically no games are launching, so I guess I'll go straight on to previewing each event!

First up is Bethesda's conference, which happens at 6:30pm PDT on Sunday and 3am BST on Monday. Obviously, fans will be begging to see Fallout 4 gameplay, and I imagine Bethesda will be showing off a lot of that. There's also the new Doom game, which has only been shown off for about 2 seconds, plus BattleCry, the free to play action game that Bethesda revealed last year but kind of went dark on. According to the company's rehearsal accidentally being leaked, Dishonored 2 will also be making a showing, and if that's true, Bethesda arguably has the strongest lineup of them all.

Then on Monday at 9:30am PDT and 6:30pm BST is Microsoft's conference. We already know that Scalebound, Crackdown and Quantum Break won't be making a showing, but I imagine exclusives such as Forza 6 and Halo 5 will be shown off a lot. I imagine there'll be a long bit about the new 1TB Xbox One, and there'll also be some Rise of the Tomb Raider footage too.

Later that day, at 1pm PDT and 9pm BST is EA's conference, where we all go to be disappointed. No doubt they'll be showing off Star Wars Battlefront and Mirror's Edge: Catalyst in abundance (As well as all of the yearly sports titles) We can also hope for some new Need for Speed footage (And hopefully an announcement that it WON'T be always-online) and an announcement as to what the next Plants Vs. Zombies game will be.

Even later that day, at 2:45pm PDT and 10:45pm BST is Ubisoft's conference, so if you're ready for more awkward dancing, tune in then! I imagine we'll be seeing some more AC: Syndicate gameplay as well as more Rainbow Six: Siege footage (Plus a beta date, hopefully). There also should be a release date for The Division, and maybe just a little snippet on the Watch_Dogs sequel that's been teased.

Then at 6pm PDT Monday and 2am BST Tuesday is Sony's conference, in which they'll give themselves a hearty pat on the back for their sales and show off the Project Morpheus for at least half an hour. Expect Uncharted 4 and its Nathan Drake Collection to make a big showing, as well as Guerilla's new game (Codenamed Horizon) and the DriveClub: PS Plus Edition. There may also be some details on Dark Souls 3, Destiny: The Taken King and maybe a new Rockstar game (High hopes!) as well as a mention of The Last Guardian. No gameplay, just a mention.

The next day, at 9am PDT and 6pm BST is Nintendo's pre-recorded conference. There'll be Smash Bros DLC, Star Fox, Zelda Wii U, Dr Mario: Miracle Cure, Chibi Robo: Zip Lash and Mario and Sonic at the Rio 2016 Olympic Games! Expect Miyamoto to detail some new projects and Iwata to talk about a load of original Nintendo mobile games and coin a new catchphrase!

Finally, there's Square Enix's first ever conference, at 10am PDT and 6pm BST on the same day. I'm absolutely stoked for some Just Cause 3 gameplay, as well as a lot more details on Deus Ex: Mankind Divided. There might be a little on Rise of the Tomb Raider, but what I'm really hoping for is a new Hitman to be revealed, with a fresh new formula.

Which conference are you most looking forward to? Tell us in the comments!  

No comments:

Post a Comment