Friday, 1 August 2014

Our Destiny is Level 20

Image from the dirty hole of
The most original title I can think of. It's been a hard day.

Encouraging news today, as Bungie have revealed to IGN that, while the level cap in Destiny is Level 20, it can actually be surpassed, which shouldn't make any sense, but does. Basically, once you level up to level 20, there's no way to level up further by collecting XP, so instead XP is converted into Motes of Light. Once you collect enough Motes of Light, you can buy high level armour from the generic English know-all (Who sounds a little bored) known as The Speaker. The armour that you purchase levels up your character, and therefore enables you to take on higher level Raids. *cough*WHICHYOUPROBABLYCAN'TPLAY*cough*

Anyways, in my opinion, this is actually a pretty good system, as it means that, while you can claim that you've reached the level cap, there'll still be stuff that will motivate you to get a higher level and therefore better armor. That being said, if you want to be good at Destiny, just turn yourself into an armadillo! If the Traveler's so great, just get him to do it!

In conclusion, it's been a pretty mixed week for Bungie, following both this announcement, it's controversial news that it's Raid mode would only be playable with five other friends and the fact that there would only be one playable area on each planet. Still, there's no doubt that Destiny is shaping up to be a great game, but with the semi-flop of Watch Dogs, will it succeed? Tell us in the comments below!

No comments:

Post a Comment